Day 22….Nom…Nom…Nom

Let me preface this with, I am NOT nor will I ever be a professional photographer BUT I can sure as smack BAKE and COOK … I’m not sure what is driving me to bake and cook so much… Maybe the voice of my grandfather saying, “Idle hands are the devil’s workshop.” or maybe just my cravings for sugar since I’m no longer getting it from the wine… Not sure but boy I have been cooking up a storm:

Homemade Chocolate Cake (No mixes here – at least this time anyway)

Chocolate Chip Cookies

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

Monster Brownies

Old Fashioned Custard Pie

Pecan Pie

Chocolate Pie

Cinnamon Roll Roll-Ups

And let’s not get started on dinners… suffice it to say I’ve cooked more nights than I haven’t, our eating out has dropped off and I have 8 different meals in the freezer from this weekend alone….

It makes me wonder… Have I always been this productive and just not known it?  Is it a high that will disappear at some point?  Was I that slack because of the wine?  Who knows but at this point I am just going to keep the productivity up???

Homemade cinnamon rolls on tap for this am!!! Anyone have a favorite recipe they want to share? Apparently I’m in a cooking sort of mood!

 

16 thoughts on “Day 22….Nom…Nom…Nom

  1. Looks delicious! I have been the exact opposite! I went from cooking (with wine) to not cooking at all. I slipped several times last week and still didn’t cook lol. You have inspired me! Great going on 22 days!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow – whipping it up in the kitchen – I get that (I’m a chef “in real life”).

    I found that after my initial wanting-to-sleep-for-2-months-straight phase of early recovery, I rebounded with tons of energy. Who knew what you could accomplish when not dulled by booze? It’s quite amazing.

    Happy baking!

    Paul

    Liked by 2 people

  3. That was/is me too! I love cooking, baking and just generally love being in the kitchen. I found it hard at first without my usual wine glass companion, but I have been baking and cooking up a storm! Soups and stews cooked and in the freezer, tons of baking (my sweet tooth has been happily pacified the past few months hahah). I even made homemade caramel corn the other week at 10pm at night.
    Enjoy! And congrats on 22 days! That’s awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

