What a difference…

Screenshot_20170519-092810

What a difference 30 days make…..

30 days ago if you’d have told me I’d go to bed with no alcohol, no tylenol PM, no Nyquil, nothing… just time and a good book until my body said Ok time to close your eyes, I’d have said NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

30 days ago if you’d told me I’d do anything other than white knuckle and obsess over not having alcohol I’d say NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

30 days ago if you’d told me,  you will find alternate routines; TV to watch, Tea to try, water to sip, people to call to not drink at night I’d say NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

30 days ago if you’d told me I’d be able to go to the store, look at the wine and keep right on walking with no urges, I’d say NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

30 days ago if you’d told me I’d clean at night to avoid drinking, I’d say NOT GOING TO HAPPEN  … HAHA Guess what, still not happening BUT in the vein of making it easier on me, I did start cooking a bit more so I could eat out a little less and with that extra $$ I hired a housekeeper in twice a month!

30 days ago if you’d told me I’d be HAPPY not drinking, I’d say NOT GOING TO HAPPEN

In the end, it did happen….what did 30 days bring me? A clearer head, a greater view on how I want my life to be, an immense decrease in the amount of shame and guilt that I heaped on myself… simply put a light at the end of the tunnel and that is priceless.

13 thoughts on “What a difference…

  1. congrats on your 30 days! When I was new to sobriety, I couldn’t believe that people could do 30 days!! You are doing great, and there is so much more freedom to come!
    Blessings
    Paul

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

